you have stumbled upon this place...

anime crossroads 2k24

1-25-24
CURRENTLY...
see: empty coffee shop
hear: heavy rain muffled outside
smell: vanilla body spray soaked into my sweatshirt
taste: baby carrots i'm snackin' on
feel: like i stayed up too late last night ;;

this is late -- forgive me! i jumped right back into a gaggle of projects as soon as i got home ,,,,
ANIME CONVENTIONS ARE SO MUCH FUN WHAT THE FUUUUUCK how could i FORGET???
sometimes i push myself into these headspaces like, "uhhh i've grown out of enjoying silly nerd things..." and i discount them and let myself forget just how much joy this shit brings me.
it was healing to be back amongst a bunch of cosplay nerds. allowing myself to be cringe adds 10 years on to my lifespan.

last year we vended at crossroads, and by the time the dealers room was closed and we were all packed up for the night...i had barely enough energy to make it back to the hotel room... i missed out on all the actual con events!! i had a whole suitcase for cosplay i didn't touch. it was such a bummer.

don't get me wrong, i would love to vend at more cons! it's a goal, for sure! but man being an attendee....nothing more on my plate but exploring and dressing up and goofing off and scoping out sweet anime waifus in the dealers room...blissful.



valentines day market

2-10-24
CURRENTLY...
see: strands of lights painting everything warmer, our dog dean is curled up like a fox on the other side of the couch
hear:jerma is rambling on tv
smell: hazelnut gingerbread candle
taste: apple, cold from the fridge and sliced thin
feel: cozy

big gay valentines day market was a success!

this one was at The Amp in indy. the turn out was impressive! i waited until the last hour to check out the other booths and it was bumping! there were live aerial silk demonstrations, lots of different kinds of food, and lots and lots of new faces, both vending and attending!
seeing returning customers was crazy for me. one person told me that they were wearing a pair of earrings i made when they went on their first date with their partner, and now they're celebrating their first valentine's day together!
i have some things i want to pour more attention into for next time! i'm hoping to make an appearance at the summer market~

& our lil vending crew made it all worth it!

ABOUT MEL


this is my blog! it's where i ramble about some behind the scenes stuff in my life!
i have a softspot for the dying craft that is old school blogging.

FUNZONE



if you're mean to me i'll cry...





FOLLOW ME

instagram
etsy